Awards & Fellowship

  • Best Research Paper Award- IIT Indore 2024
  • ChemComm Pioneering Investigator 2023
  • Prof. R C Tripathy Memorial Award for Excellence in Research, Orissa Chemical Society 2021
  • SERB TETRA AWARD 2021 by Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. Of India
  • ICMR- DHR Long Term Fellowship to University of Regensburg, Germany, 12 months, Govt. Of India 2019
  • DAAD-Research Stay Award 2018, University of Leipzig, Germany
  • Bentham Ambassador on Bentham Science Publishers 2020-21
  • VIFA International Young Scientist Award 2017
  • Tohoku University Visiting Professor Awarded ( Dec 2017 June 2018)
  • Certificate of Appreciation by Education Expo-FBA- 2017 ( Young Scientist Category)
  • Tohoku University, Japan Visiting Professor Award ( December 2015 to March 2016)
  • DST-INSA- INSPIRE Faculty Award-2013 in Chemical Sciences
  • Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, Govt. of India – Young Scientist Award- 2014 in Chemical Sciences.
  • Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India -Fast Track Projcet award for Young Investigators- 2012
  • INDO-US RESEARCH FELLOWSHIP Award 2012 in Chemical Sciences, Stanford University, California, US.
  • Doctoral Research Fellowship: Qualified with Rank among Top 100 students. National Eligibility Test (NET-December2004); Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), New Delhi, India.
  • Junior Research Fellowship (CSIR):September, 2005 – September, 2007
  • Senior Research Fellowship (CSIR): October, 2007 – May 2010

Entreprenuerhip Projects Brought and Headed the Incubation Centre at NIT Rourkela

ASPIRE Livelihood Business Incubator- funded by MSME of Value of 1 Crore
MCL CSR Support Programme for Supporting Foundation For Technology & Business Incubator ( FTBI) and establishment of MCL IoT Lab, 2.61 Crores
DST NIDHI Technology Business Incubator- 4.5 Crores
DST NIDHI Entrepreneurship-in-Residence Programme- 39.6 Lakhs
MeitY Startup Hub TIDE 2.0 programme- 1.72 Crores